The SIA Architectural Design Awards is the most prestigious award conferred by the Singapore Institute of Architects (SIA) to promote and encourage distinction in architectural design.

The Awards recognises the achievements of SIA Members in their pursuit of building excellence and innovation, and their contribution to broader conversations in architecture that are current in the world. The Awards also aims to heighten the appreciation and patronage of good architectural design from the architectural fraternity and the general public.

The Awards process will be entirely virtual, from entry submission, judging to presentation. This paradigm shift which started in 2021 gives us the opportunity to streamline participation processes, and importantly, to continue to engage with international jury and community. This will also encourage entrants to partake in the international shift towards digital and remote means of representing and presenting architectural design and narratives. We hope to shine the spotlight on projects that demonstrate design resilience, responsiveness to new design sensibilities, environmental sustainability and well-being for its users and inhabitants in these times.

The Institute invites all eligible members to participate in the SIA Architectural Design Awards 2022.

Submission Date

23rd April 2022

Closing Date

29th April 2022

Due to overwhelming requests from members, the Architecture Design Awards 2022 submission deadline is now extended until
Wednesday, 4 May 2022, 23:59.